Honours and Awards Question And Answer

Honours and Awards Question And Answer

Honours and Awards Question And Answer
Honours and Awards Question And Answer

1. To whom was ‘Bharat Ratna’ awarded in 1999?1. To whom was ‘Bharat Ratna’ awarded in 1999?
A. Lata Mangeshkar

B. Amartya Sen

C. M. S. Subbulakshmi

D. Atal Behari Vajpayee

Answer: Option B

2. Who was awarded the first Rajiv Gandhi National Sadhavana Award?
A. Archarya Tuls

iB. Dr. J. Rengaswamy

C. J. R. D Tata

D. Mother Teresa

Answer: Option D

3. Which of the following awards was conferred on Mrs. Kiran Bedi?
A. Golden Globe

B. Rani Lakshmi

C. Magsaysay

D. Saraswati

Answer: Option C

4. Kalinga Award was instituted by
A. UNESCO for exceptional contribution of efforts to popularise science

B. Indian Military.

C. Jnanpith, a cultural literacy society for encouraging creative writing in modern languages

D. Indian Adult Education Association for outstanding contribution of adult literacy in IndiaAnswer: Option A

5. Who among the following got the ‘Bharat Ratna’ award, before becoming the President of India?
A. R. VenkatramananB. Dr. Zakir HussainC. V. V. GiriD. Dr. Rajendra PrasadAnswer: Option B
6. Which of the following famous financial journals of international repute confers ‘Finance minister of the year’ Award?
A. Dalal Street

B. Business Standard

C. Euromoney

D. Money Matters

Answer: Option C

7. The Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award is given by which of the following organisations?
A. Council for Scientific and industrial research

B. Indian Council for Agricultural Research

C. Indian National Science Academy


Answer: Option A

8. Shanthi Swaroop Bhatnagar awards are given for
A. exploring new dimensions in creative writing in Indian languages

B. outstanding contribution to science

C. creating mass awareness on environmental issues

D. excellence in film direction

Answer: Option B

9. The UNSECO’s ‘Prix Jules Verne’ prize has been given to which of the following serials of Doordarshan?
A. The World This Week

B. Surabhi

C. Eye Witness

D. Turning Point

Answer: Option D

10. The Nobel peace prize is awarded in which city?
A. OsloB. Stockholm

C. Brussels

D. Geneva

Answer: Option A

11. The journalist who refused to accept ‘Padma Bhushan’ was?
A. Shekaran Nair

B. Khushwant Singh

C. Ratan Thiyam

D. Arun Shourie

Answer: Option B

12. Who among the following own the Nobel prize for literature?
A. Linus Pauling

B. Samuel Beckett

C. Philip Noel – Baker

D. Ralph Bunche

Answer: Option B

13. ‘Ashoka Chakra’ is awarded for
A. acts of gallantry in the presence of enemy

B. gallantry by children

C. outstanding contribution to literature

D. the most conspicuous bravery or self sacrifice on land, air or sea but not in the presence of the enemy

Answer: Option D

14. The first Indira Gandhi Award for International Justice and Harmony has been given to
A. Larry Pressler

B. Amnesty International

C. Hussain Ibrahim Zaki

D. Yasser Arafat

Answer: Option D

15. Pulitzer prize is awarded for outstanding work in the field of
A. Science and Technology

B. Environmental Studies

C. Literature and Journalism

D. International Understanding

Answer: Option C

3. Gandhi Peace Prize for the year 2000 was awarded to the former President of South Africa along with
A. Sathish Dawan

B. C. Subramanian

C. Grameen Bank of Bangladesh

D. World Healt Organisation

Answer: Option C

Related posts

Leave a Comment